L’Asian

Somehow, this dress ended up looking slightly asian. In a good way, of course! But also in a confusing way. It was supposed to look french. But yet…it looks asian. Can you tell how confused I am? I ponder. I ponder.

Also, I’ll have you all know that I skipped a bubble bath to do this painting for you. A BUBBLE BATH. I think some applause should be in order.

And my final unorganized thought for the day: I am not 100% happy with how this painting turned out. I think I’m going to start looking for water-color lessons somewhere because, let me tell ya, these YouTube tutorials just ain’t cutting it! But, actually. I have been practicing for a few weeks now, and I still can’t seem to portray movement with my painting. The clothes should look alive and active, not stolid and dull like I paint them. Any one have any suggestions for me? How can I improve my fashion watercoloring technique? Please, I’m desperate!

Thanks, guys. Le me appreciates it.

OxOx, Amy Rebecca

L'Asian

Leave a Reply

