Lessons From Yoda

There are two really important things that you need to understand about the title of this post. First, when I say “Yoda” I am really talking about my dear friend Eden. Second, when I say “lessons”, I mean one 5-minute period of her telling me how to hold a paint brush. But “Lessons From Yoda” sounds a lot more intriguing than “My Friend Taught Me How To Hold A Paint Brush”, so it just kind of stuck.

Anyhoo, the other night when Eden was over and we were “hanging out”, as the kids call it, I asked her if she had any tips on how to watercolor paint. (Eden is a really cool artsy chick who went to an arts school in middle school…talk about street cred!). She nodded sagely and began to teach me the basics of watercolor painting.

From that introduction you might be thinking that you are about to see an unwordly, totally outstanding watercolor masterpeice. Um, not exactly. But if you examine my technique, I think it looks a lot better than this one and that one. The colors are better blended and it actually looks like watercolor, not acryllic. I am happy with it. With it happy I am.

OxOx, Amy Rebecca

P.S. I have also included some lips that I painted. Because the world is a happier place when random crap happens.

heelz016

lipz023

Leave a Reply

